Posted by: Pucadyil | November 10, 2010

Marjorie

Marjorie, morning’s star gazer in print
forecasts the signs for an anxious mind
I read her column while sipping my tea
and think on how best to cope with the day

“Stop whizzing round at that dazzling speed
doing those things in your liveliest way
speak to your friends in a rational way;
and keep away from those doomsday refrains”

After I read how she cautions my wife
as she goes on with her battle with life
I find that what she has forecast for Cancer
make me believe that she has the answer

In praise of Marjorie Orr’s daily forecast column in DNA

Leave a Reply

Categories

